What our guests say

Feedback is of great importance to us and we love to hear back from our guests to ensure that we have not only fulfilled, but exceeded their expectations at Salad Days and Holi Moli Beach Huts.
You are welcome to leave us a review on
Tripadvisor or Facebook
Don't just take our word for it though, read what previous guests have said below:
Salad Days is a 2018 Love your Hut of the Year winner
BBS, Bristol bath somerset, tourism awards, visit england, visit somerset
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor

Testimonials from 2018

"One word - FANTASTIC."​​

​September 2018
"Dunster Beach has a special place in our hearts like it does for you and we have had a great week making memories."​​

​August 2018
"It has been a wonderful weekend staying here. You really have made Salad Days inviting and comfortable. We have loved every minute we have been here ..... no doggy, but may have to get one just to bring them here  ."​​

​August 2018
"...I defy anyone not to appreciate everything you've done and provided for our comfort ...Member of the Salad Days Fan Club!"​​​​

​July 2018
"Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy this little gem."​​​​

​July 2018
"Thank you for a perfect holiday in Salad Days. Everything about Salad Days is just perfect, we have had the most relaxing time."

​July 2018
"Just like to say thank you for helping make our few days in Somerset one's we will never forget."

​August 2018
"Thank you Susan and Brett for a perfect retreat. Everything is just so nicely done, I could live here! I came with a head full of stuff and now I can't remember my name I'm so chilled. Keep doing what you are doing it's the perfect formula."​​​​

​June 2018
"We have been coming to Somerset for many years and never knew this was here. Will definately be returning soon."

​June 2018
"We have been coming to Somerset for many years and never knew this was here. Will definately be returning soon."

​June 2018
"You've thought of everything to make it comfortable, welcoming' dog friendly accommodation All the extras included make you feel immediately at ease and we have had a lovely, relaxing few days in this idyllic setting."

​May 2018
"Thank you Maverick for the toys, I remembered them in the middle of the night and retrieved them one by one. I tried all the squeeky ones and may have woken my owners, but never mind.​​

​"Rags" May 2018
"We have been coming to Somerset for many years and never knew this was here, we will definately be returning soon."​​

​May 2018
​​"​Everything top notch as usual, we love it here …"

​March 2018
​​​​ “If there is any better accommodation of this type anywhere in the UK I'd be surprised - I'd be amazed"

March 2018
" The dogs love it here and don't want to go home."​​​​
April 2018
"We fell in love with your gorgeous beach hut last year and our second stay has been just as wonderful, it really is a little slice of beachside heaven... A dog friendly haven with a personality all of its own, Salad Days Rocks!!!"

​March 2018
Salad Days, Dunster, Dunster Beach, Somerset, beach hut, chalet, soft furnishings, exmoor, dimpsy

Testimonials from 2017

"We had a lovely time staying in your beach hut. It looked lovely on your webpage but was even better in the flesh! We could have happily never have gone out and just chilled here all day. You have thought of everything, the cider and fudge were especially appreciated."​​

​April 2017
"We have a beach one side, nature reserve the other and a steam railway on the doorstep - Magic!!"​​

​May 2017
​​"​​Thank you Brett & Susan, your beach hut is like a breath of fresh air, so welcoming and colourful yet restful. Many happy memories to take with us."

​April 2017
"Your beach hut came highly recommended and we can see why. Your attention to detail is amazing, there is nothing you could add to improve."​​

​April 2017
"Your beach hut is complete.ly Somerset Cool, we have fallen in love with it. The interior is beautiful, we absolutely love the colours.​​​​
 It is so rare to find a little gem that's doggie friendly too."

February 2017
​​​​"We have had a completely relaxing few days in your wonderful chalet, every need has been considered and provided for and the whole ambience is of comfort and relaxation. Well done to both of you and thank you."​​

​​April 2017
​​​​
​"Dog friendly and people friendly was so right. The beach hut is lovely, bright and immaculate...."

​July 2017
"We have been privilaged to stay in this beautiful beach hut again, it never fails to delight us with its pristine, bright decor and attention to every detail."​​

​May 2017
"Don't think we have ever been anywhere that has been so professionaly run but so warm, welcoming and thoughtful. We have all loved our time here, thank you so much." ​​

August 2017
"Its the little touches that make the stay so wonderful. From the letter you sent prior to arrival; to the dog tag and cider on arrival. All these little things show ou care, not only about us humans but also our canine family."​​

August 2017
​​​​
"I have had  such a fantastic break here, totally what the doctor ordered ..... batteries recharged."

August 2017
​​​​ “What a pleasure it has been to spend these few glorious autumnal days here at Dunster Beach.
From the moment we opened the door of Salad Days we’ve been enveloped in serenity and peace we’ve found here…”

October 2017
​​​​​​ “Its a WOW from the moment we walked through the door" 
September 2017
Salad Days, Dunster, Beach Hut, Chalet, soft furnishings, cushions

Testimonials from 2016

​​​​
Having stayed in a lot of chalets on Dunster beach over the past 50 years, this is the perfect one for couples, quality and attention to detail is really fantastic making it a brilliant time no matter what the weather! No other chalet comes close. Thank you Brett and Susan will be back as soon as we can! 
​​​​This is a little spot in paradise. From the location ... Next to a beach and overlooking a lake where we could sit and watch the ducks and geese, 10 minutes’ drive from Exmoor... To the luxury bedding, towels and everything you would want in a 5 star hotel. The owners thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. We and our dogs... Yes dogs are welcome too... Loved it and will be returning.
We found our stay in this chalet to have everything we wanted - luxury, peace and quiet, Lovely surroundings between a bird sanctuary and the beach, easy access to walks, dining out and exploring a beautiful part of England. Can’t wait to book it again.​​
​​The luxury of a hotel room with the freedom of self-catering, Salad Days is​ amazing and the perfect location. Looking forward to next time and thank you for the welcome box.
The chalet is amazing and you have obviously put a lot of hard work and thought into the design and construction within this gem. The refurbishment is fantastic and there is nothing we would suggest needs changing. Everywhere you go in 235 has an air of quality about it in terms of decoration, facilities and functionality. The location itself is superb and allows easy access to beaches, train, walking and all that goes with that. We had a lovely time and will definitely be coming for a re-visit and recommend it to friends at home.​​
We have been blown away by this wonderful chalet you have refurbished to such a high standard with quality, care and thought for your guests (even the four legged variety). You have raised the bar and will find it difficult to stay in any other chalet. Coupled with the glorious weather we have had, has made these few days unforgettable. We shall look forward to a return visit as soon as convenient.​​
It really has been idylic, so thank you both very much for making a little bit of heaven in the UK. We arrived as two tired, overworked and stressed out people and leave as a chilled out revitalised couple.​​​​
Salad Days, Dunster, Beach Hut, Chalet, soft furnishings, cushions

Reviews

See our reviews on Tripadvisor and Facebook to find out what guests think of Salad Days
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor, trip advisor
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor, facebook
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor, facebook
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor, trip advisor, certificate of excellence
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor, trip advisor
Jenn & Greaem from Somerset Cool, who blog about what's cool in Somerset stayed at Salad Days for Valentines with their dog Petal, Read all about their stay with us by following the link below to their blog. It's a great write up with plenty of photos and will give you a good idea of what to expect at Salad Days.​
''We stayed over Valentines and have to admit we fell in love with it''​

Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor, somerset cool
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor

It's all about the detail

Over the past couple of seasons we have met some lovely people and had some great reviews, but we are always looking for ways to improve even the smallest of details. We have found by getting to know our guests, ideas and suggestions come up in conversation. We have taken some of these ideas on board and made a few improvements which include:

An additional towel, for those 'hair wash' days
Adding a small shelf, so guests electric toothbrushes reach the charger point easily
A moka pot, for those who like espresso coffee
Added notes to hob instructions for guests not used to induction hobs 
Salad Days, dunster, somerset, beach hut, chalet, exmoor